Business climate leaders

Our mission

To accelerate the transition to a low-carbon economy and support the Norwegian government in delivering on its national climate commitments by 2030

Our changing climate demands action from politicians, businesses and civil society at large, which makes the need to change one of the greatest business opportunities of our time. As carbon constraints tighten, the competitive landscape will continue to change in more fundamental ways. To compete in a low-carbon world, Norway will need to take new positions. How can we generate sustainable revenue while cutting CO2 emissions, creating jobs, building skills and nurturing innovative clusters suited to the 21st century?

As a membership organization, we represent some of the most climate ambitious businesses in Norway. We want to demonstrate, to businesses and the government, the business potential that exists in the low-carbon economy. We have ambitious targets for reducing emissions within our own companies and clear strategies for how our businesses can contribute to the transition that lies ahead. We are engaged at the senior management level. We lead through example and dare to comment on it. Together we want to represent a progressive voice from the business sector and demand more strict climate regulations for Norwegian businesses.

Our board

Jens Ulltveit-Moe

Styreleder i Umoe

Tone Wille

Konsernsjef i Posten Norge

Bernt Reitan Jenssen

Administrerende direktør i Ruter

Christian Rynning-Tønnesen

Konsernsjef i Statkraft

Odd Arild Grefstad

Konsernsjef i Storebrand


Bernt Reitan Jenssen

Administrerende direktør i Ruter

Bjørn Arild Thon

Administrerende direktør i Renas

Carl Lescroart

Administrerende direktør i Coca-Cola European Partners Norway

Christian Rynning-Tønnesen

Konsernsjef i Statkraft

Daniel Siraj

Administrerende direktør i OBOS

Elisabeth Heggelund Tørstad

Administrerende direktør i Asplan Viak

Espen Karlsen

Administrerende direktør i Jernia

Frank Jaegtnes

Administrerende direktør i Elektroforeningen

Grethe Bergly

Administrerende direktør i Multiconsult

Harald Vaagaasar Nikolaisen

Administrerende direktør i Statsbygg

Håvard Sandnes

CEO i Arntzen de Besche

Idar Kreutzer

Administrerende direktør i Finans Norge

Jannicke Trumpy Granquist

Administrerende direktør i Kommunalbanken

Jens Ulltveit-Moe

Styreleder i Umoe

Jimmy Bengtsson

Konsernsjef i Veidekke

Karoline Andaur

Generalsekretær i WWF Norge

Kristin Skogen Lund

Konsernsjef i Schibsted

Leif Arne Jensen

Administrerende direktør i PWC

Marit Warncke

Administrerende direktør i Bergen næringsråd

Marius Holm

Daglig leder i ZERO

Nina Riibe

Administrerende direktør i Econa

Odd Arild Grefstad

Konsernsjef i Storebrand

Otto Søberg

Administrerende direktør i Eksportkreditt

Petter Børre Furberg

Administrerende direktør i Telenor Norge

Remi Eriksen

Konsernsjef i DNV GL

Runar Hollevik

Konsernsjef i Norgesgruppen

Steffen Syvertsen

Konsernsjef i Adger Energi

Stein-Erik Vellan

Administrerende direktør i Telia Norge

Steinar Sørlie

Generalsekretær i NITO

Sverre Thornes

Konsernsjef i KLP

Tone Wille

Konsernsjef i Posten Norge

Tonje Værdal Frydenlund

Daglig leder i Snøhetta

Turid Grotmoll

Administrerende direktør i Fremtind Forsikring

Øystein Bø

Administrerende direktør i Formuesforvaltning


Bjørn Kjærand Haugland

Administrerende direktør i Skift

+47 976 87 315

Tone Svendsen Endal

Fag- og arrangementansvarlig i Skift

+47 452 04 325

Mathias Juell Johnsen

Kommunikasjons- og politikkansvarlig i Skift

+47 994 25 998